Get in Touch

Maine Center for Coastal Fisheries
PO Box 27
13 Atlantic Avenue
Stonington, ME 04681
Phone: (207) 367-2708
Fax: (207) 367-2680

For general information:
ckondratowicz@coastalfisheries.org

For donation and volunteer opportunities:
babillings@coastalfisheries.org

Robin Alden
Executive Director
ralden@coastalfisheries.org

Bobbi Billings
Administrative Director
babillings@coastalfisheries.org

Brian Conklin-Powers
Finance Director
bconklinpowers@coastalfisheries.org

Christina Fifield
Eastern Maine Skippers Program Coordinator
cfifield@coastalfisheries.org

Carla Guenther
Senior Scientist
cguenther@coastalfisheries.org

Chelsea Kondratowicz
Administrative Assistant
ckondratowicz@coastalfisheries.org

Sarah Madronal
Fisheries Associate
smadronal@coastalfisheries.org

Paul Molyneaux
Fisheries Education Specialist
pmolyneaux@coastalfisheries.org

Patrick Shepard
Fisheries and Seafood Associate
pshepard@coastalfisheries.org

Mike Thalhauser
Fisheries Science and Leadership Advisor
mthalhuaser@coastalfisheries.org

Josh Stoll
Cooperating Scientist
joshus.s.stoll@gmail.com

Directions

We are located at 13 Atlantic Avenue at the very end of Route 15 in Stonington, Maine.  If you fall in the ocean, you’ll know you’ve gone too far! If you get lost or experience any problems please call Maine Center for Coastal Fisheries at (207) 367-2708.

From the South

From south of Brunswick it is faster to take Rt. 95 to Augusta then Route 3 to Belfast, and then Route 1 than it is to take Route 1 up the coast (especially during the summer months).

On Route 1 North go through Bucksport and continue about 5 miles to a Shell station on the right.  Turn right there on Route 15 S to Blue Hill and Stonington.  Continue on Route 15 for about 40 miles (no matter how many right angle turns) through Blue Hill and over the bridge onto Deer Isle and into Stonington village.  Bear left at the bottom of Thurlow’s Hill onto Atlantic Ave.  You’ll know you’re on the right street if after you turn, you have Harbor View Store and Fishermen’s Friend Restaurant on your right side and Camden National Bank on your left.

Continue down this road approximately 1000 feet, you should notice a fire station on your right side.  We are the very next building on the same side of the road. Our building is a beautiful, sage green.

From the East

Take Route 172 South from Ellsworth to Blue Hill.  There you will join Route 15.  Stay on Route 15 S to Stonington.  See above.

From the water

Penobscot East Resource Center

44 degrees 9 minutes 17.55 seconds North Latitude
68 degrees 39 minutes 46.14 seconds West Longitude

Short term public docking is available at the public landing at Hagen Dock located adjacent to us in downtown Stonington. Longer term tie-ups are available at Billings Diesel and Marine. Call the office if you need help with tie-up arrangements.